A month in 200 words

Where does the time go?

So what have I been up to since I vanished – again – well…..

To start I was working on the third round of edits on His Soul to Keep – it’s now in the editors hands. Then I moved on to working on book two, His Soul to Hold.  I made a change in a conversation between two characters, and now I basically have to rewrite 7 chapters – but in the end it will be better.

And while working on that I reconnected with my writers tribe at the Washington Romance Writers WRW Retreat – it was wonderful time. I spent the weekend learning all the things I’ve been doing wrong regarding marketing for the last two years. I have a lot to learn.

This week I’m taking a few days to work on my other love – jewelry – and gear up for a craftshow.

All of this of course while working a regular full-time job, trying to get my weight back on track and have some sort of life.

No wonder I have no energy or inclination to do anything but read some nights when I get home from work.

I’m already two hours behind this morning because I slept in.

 

Stay tuned –

 

back to the welcome page

Leave a Reply

