Time to be Thankful

Whether or not you celebrate Thanksgiving it is good to take a step back and look at what you have and be thankful for it – anytime of the year.

Here is my top ten list (in no particular order than what came to mind first) for what I’m thankful for.

  1. Just being alive – any day I can get out of bed is a good one
  2. Having a home
  3. Having a job so I can pay for that home
  4. Family (most of the time)
  5. Friends (even those I only “see” electronically – we still love each other)
  6. That my uncle has a home after living in his car for several years
  7. Health (even if it’s not the best at times)
  8. A contract for my book! Whoot! Whoot!
  9. A sense of humor (too many people don’t)
  10. The ability to rein in the sudden need to go psycho on certain individuals (keep chanting I love my friends, I love my family I can tolerate one more day of my co-workers)

What gets me through the day – life – is remembering that there is ALWAYS someone who has it worse. No matter how bad you have it – if you are alive – you are better off than a lot of people

Ok I’ll get off my sentimental soap-box now

Click here to be taken to my blog
Click here to be taken to my Welcome page

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Time to be Thankful

Leave a Reply

